Qsource ESRD Networks

We aim to improve quality of care in our states for each and every person living with chronic kidney disease and receiving renal replacement therapy. Qsource facilitates two end-stage renal disease (ESRD) networks — ESRD Network 10 in Illinois and Network 12 in MissouriKansasIowa and Nebraska.

Under the direction of the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the national ESRD Network Program consists of 18 regional ESRD Networks, covering every U.S. state, territory and the District of Columbia.

Together, Network 10 and Network 12 support the work of healthcare clinicians, kidney dialysis facilities and transplant centers as they accelerate improvements in quality care for the nearly 59,000 Medicare beneficiaries with ESRD in these five states.

We place the highest priority on patient needs and engagement while also working directly with healthcare providers.

Through our two ESRD Networks, we


Monitor the quality and improvement of care ESRD patients receive

collect data

Collect data to administer national Medicare ESRD programs

technical assistance

Provide technical assistance to providers caring for persons with ESRD


Develop programs and activities that inform patients and lead to better treatment results

patient health

Conduct Learning & Action Networks (LANs) that promote improvements in patient health management


Identify ways to help prevent renal disease through chronic care delivery


Assist ESRD patients with grievances